My Photo

Biography

Hi, I'm Brooke Williams and you somehow stumbled onto my blog. :)

I am a 26 year old mother of two - who I call Big Jay and Little Jae. Big Jay was born in 2005 and Little Jae just graced us with her presence in 2008. I've also been married to my wonderfully supportive and amazing husband, B, since 2005. We reside somewhere in Columbus, Ohio - though we've always dreamed of living somewhere else. Pretty much anywhere else. Preferably warm. Maybe South Carolina. Maybe Jamaica.

I digress.

Currently, I work as an analyst for a regional bank.. but since the economy blows, that may change at any given time, so that's all I'm going to say about that!

I grew up in a small town in Ohio, but have lived in Columbus since 2001, when I decided that it would be nice to get a degree. So I did that and am always taking donations to pay off the student loans that otherwise will be willed to my children when I die and they are not yet paid off. In addition to that lovely piece of paper, I also met my husband in college, and the rest was history.

In all the spare time I have away from the kids (ha, ha, ha), I try to spend time with my husband and friends. Usually that involves movies, beer, and/or food - if I'm lucky, all three. I hardly ever take any time to do anything for myself (or alone, for that matter), but when I do I like... sleeping.

I have been blogging since 2003, though this is my first public blog.

If you'd like to get in touch with me, please feel free to send me an email at babbling-brooke(at)hotmail.com. If you're nice and I'm in a good mood, I might even respond! :)